Affordable Car Insurance Auto Insurance in Florida - Compare Rates




All the residents of Sunshine state, if you own any vehicle and in case you registered it, then it is mandatory for you to have FLORIDA INSURANCE. Florida coverage is an insurance policy issued in Florida by an insurance company licensed by the Florida Department of Financial Services.


Every state has set a minimum liability limit which its drivers must adhere to.

Florida's minimum coverage includes:

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) insurance

This coverage is also called Florida No Fault Insurance, which means you are covered regardless of who is at-fault. It will cover you even while you are walking or riding a bicycle.

It has a minimum limit of $10,000.

It is important that you have this coverage not only for the legal liability purpose but also for the other people it covers

It includes:
>> your child, even when he is riding in school bus
>> members of household,
>> Certain passengers who lack PIP Insurance as long as they do not own a vehicle.
>> Certain licensed drivers who drive your vehicle with your permission.

Property Damage Liability (PDL) insurance

This coverage pays for damages you or your family members cause to other people's property in a crash involving a motor vehicle. $10,000 for property damage liability (PDL) is the minimum limit.

Bodily Injury Liability (BIL)

You may be required to purchase Bodily Injury Liability (BIL) if you have been involved in a crash, or have been convicted of a certain offense.

Get A Free Auto Insurance Quote for Florida Now!

This will be useful as it
. Pays for serious and permanent injury or death
. Pays legal defense.
. May provide coverage for others who drive the insured's vehicle with permission.

If you do not have a valid insurance coverage then, The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles is authorized to suspend your driving privilege, vehicle license plate and registration, for up to three years or until proof of Florida insurance is provided, whichever is first.

For reinstating your license, a reinstatement fee of $150 up to $500, for subsequent violations, must be paid and you must provide proof of current Florida insurance.

So be wise don't spend on penalties but invest in you and your car's safety.

Plow ahead! Go get yourself an insurance that caters to your needs.

Top Auto Insurance Companies in Florida - We Are Associated With

Latest Articles


How Auto Insurance Works?
Auto insurance is the safety guard to auto and individual. This insurance offers financial support to the policy maker from any harmful effects of....

Comparing Auto Insurance Quotes
Checking for online auto insurance can be made without giving any commitment to the vendors. This gives better freedom to choose the right kind of...

Types of Auto Insurance Coverage
Even if the State doesn't make it compulsory for you to buy all types of insurance options, you should always decide your insurance policy...